Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies.

ImageFinally baked those cookies that I’ve been craving. Not just any chocolate chip cookie but the soft and chewy ones. You know, those sold at subway? Yeah that kind.

Well I didn’t do most of the baking or mixing.(Most of the work in general) That was left to my mother. Don’t get me wrong, I would have loved to have helped more but I didn’t want to make things move slower or do anything wrong and be a hinderance. So, I just stuck around to help where I was needed. Like to prepare and get stuff ready so she could get the things done faster. So I was an assistant.(In fact, the best one anyone could ask for)

The cookies turned out pretty well. Hard around the edges but soft in the middle like they were supposed to be. #Yay. But some bites were a little too sweet cause of the excessive chocolate chips. I wonder why there were so many and how it happened…Other than for me dumping a whole lot of them inside the mixtureΒ 

Anyways I really love the picture below.

Here’s the link to the recipe if you want to try it out:Β http://www.marthastewart.com/344840/soft-and-chewy-chocolate-chip-cookies

With that being said…

PEACE OUT.Β Image

Leave a Reply

