Self-pity? How about No-pity?

Image

Everybody in this world has their own issues. These issues range from insecurities to family problems and even disagreements with friends and other people. The list doesn’t end there but I’ll leave it up to you to come up with more.

 

So what I don’t get is why people feel sorry for themselves and indulge in self-pity when there are always people out there with bigger issues then yours. I understand, at times you just can’t help yourself. But isn’t that why you have the people around you for? If you can’t figure out a way around your issues by yourself, then take it to a friend and not social media. 
 
It’s not really about appreciating what you have and, “Oh, you’re so much more fortunate than so and so,” but rather just being smart and looking at things from a sensible point of view. 
 
Cause nothing is going to be accomplished, if you just wait around and do nothing but tweet about how miserable your life is. However, something might happen if you get up and do something about it.  Remember that no one has a picture perfect plan. Everyone just does the best they can. 
 
And just for the record, I’m sure, I’ve convicted the crime of self-pity before. But trust me when I say, it’s been quite some time since my last one of those. So I’m not being a hypocrite by writing this post. 
 
I’ve got my own issues which I don’t feel are necessary to put out on display. So, I pick out what I say and don’t. But if you feel comfortable being a, “Debby Downer” or “Negative Nancy” then do continue posting tweets where you indulge in self-pity. 
 
PEACE OUT. 
2 thoughts on “Self-pity? How about No-pity?

  1. You just bitch-slap me in the face. HAHAAHAHA. BUT I AM TRYING NOT TO LET IT AFFECT ME. AND THOSE NEGATIVE FEELINGS JUST DOESN’T WANT TO GO AWAY. ><

Leave a Reply

