Meaningful Tunes #1

It’s no secret that some of the songs that are popular now have no real meaning behind them. Like “I take a picture of you, taking a picture of me”? Really, Carly Rae Jepsen. What was she thinking when she came up with those lyrics? And I know this one is pretty old, but “Black & Yellow”? I’ve hated that song since forever. Cause it means nothing.

But there are still meaningful songs out there! #Shocker Not sure about you guys but I turn to music to deal with the everyday stress and roller coaster of emotions. And usually these songs are songs I can relate to. The only way I can relate to “Black & Yellow” is if you consider my hair being black with yellow-ish blonde highlights. But honestly speaking, I think that some of these songs to change their perspective of life or of their day. Cause honesty it isn’t as bad as it seems.

For today, we have “Don’t Worry, Be Happy”, by Guy Sebastian. I’ve heard his songs but never really knew who he was till my cousin introduced me to his songs. This one has to be one of my favourite tunes not just by him but overall. It’s a simple song that tells you to take life easy cause life is short. This is something that people forget. Even I forget that sometimes. But my point is that it is a great song and everyone should be able to relate to it.

“If you only think of things that you haven’t got
You could have it all and still never have enough,”

~ Guy Sebastian (Don’t Worry, Be Happy)

That’s all I’ve got to say for now.

PEACE OUT.

Leave a Reply

