The Blog Post Aftermath

Image

So two days after my post about the class chalet, I found out some classmates were offended by some of the things I had mentioned. This stirred up a heated conversation in the class chat on whatsapp. #Sigh

I know that mouth can get you into trouble but apparently so do your words online. I owned up to what I said and I ensured people realized that it was just how I felt AT the chalet and not after it. I was talking about the things that ran through my mind in the heat of the moment. However some people thought it was directed at them when it was supposed to be in general.

At the end of the day, it’s my blog, my opinions and my take on things right? Regardless, I’m glad that it was brought up so that the air could be cleared now. It’s better that this was done sooner than later when school re-opened and when we have to work together. I just hope that everyone is cordial when school re-opens cause I don’t want to be the reason for the class to be divided.

In other words, it was a huge misunderstanding that could have been avoided but I don’t regret posting how I felt and hey, a bad reaction is better than none at all.

On the other hand, I’m glad some people backed me up. I wasn’t expecting them to but then what happened to those that I thought would? I’m just trying to reason with myself because I have said I don’t need anyone to back me up cause I have my own back but it’s still nice to know that there are people out there that agree with you and that you aren’t completely alone. So when the people that you expected don’t back you up, it’s just disappointing. Maybe they just couldn’t be bothered to get involved. It just reminds me that expectations always lead to disappointments.

So what happens next…? I don’t know obviously but I’m just going to watch the 3rd season premiere of The X Factor to take my mind off of this.

PEACE OUT.

P.S: I’m almost done with my portrait of Brie Bella! YAY.

Leave a Reply

