Figuring Me Out

Image

I’m back after a long hiatus. My reason for not having posted anything in awhile shall be that I had nothing to blog about or I was busy with schoolwork. However, I think I’m ready to write about something that’s been on my overly-analytical mind for quite some time now. Are you ready?

So, over the past few weeks, I’ve been learning things about myself. And no, not from my own experience of overcoming obstacles but rather from other people. Just certain snide remarks or comments that I didn’t think much of at first. But after a while… It hit me. It got me Β thinking of what everyone else thought of me because clearly, it isn’t what I had been thinking of myself. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t care at all. In fact, there’s a part of everyone that does care, right?

Sometimes I wonder if the problem is me and my overly-analytical mind or if it is indeed the people around me. I’m sure anyone reading this would be like, “It’s not me, it’s you.” And, maybe it is. However, I just can’t jump to that conclusion when being overly-analytical has paid off before… A couple of times. My mind might take a few unnecessary twists and turns every now and then, but I believe it has almost always led me to the right end. By ‘right end’, I mean it didn’t lead me to believe something that wasn’t true.

But just for the record, if you think you know me or have me figured out, you probably don’t. Although I’m speaking for myself, I’m sure that I’m not the only one that feels this way.

PEACE OUT.

P.S: This isn’t a ‘No one understands me, I’m miserable’ post. It’s more of a, ‘Next time you think you know me, think again’ post.

One thought on “Figuring Me Out

  1. Pingback: 8 Days // It’s just ME | minuteswitharavind

Leave a Reply

