#LetterByLetter: D

Quotation-Julia-Child-drama-life-Meetville-Quotes-26554

#LetterByLetter is something that me and my classmates who blog are doing during the holidays. We will go down the alphabet, one for each post and write what each letter means to us. It can be something symbolic or just a word that starts with that letter. The objective is to be active on our blogs and also to see who can finish all the letters first. This is the fourth post in the series.

One of the first things that come to my mind for the letter, ‘D’ is DRAMA.

Up until halfway through secondary school, what drama meant to me was acting, theatre and just a TV show genre. But then I learned that, ‘drama’ can also be used to refer to the conflicts and hard times in life. In other words, the ‘downs’ in life. Just like how reality shows thrive off the ‘drama’, I think life would be really boring without the ‘drama’. It would mean your life will be filled with ‘ups’ and you would go through the same old thing day after day. Some might think that would be perfect but is it really?

The truth is, without the ‘drama’, we won’t have any goal nor motivation. We won’t have anything to prove. We won’t have anything to go after because we already have everything that we need. Thus why we’re ‘up’ all the time. What’s the point of living then? And I have to thank reality TV for teaching me this because it’s one of the things that have kept me going even during the times when everything around me seemed to be falling apart. The realisation that getting into tricky situations sometimes is only for the better. After all, everything happens for a reason, right? Some of these bad times are just what we need to go through in order to achieve success in the end.

With that being said, I would also like to clarify the fact that, I do not LOVE ‘drama’. I think several people that think they know me have that misconception and so here’s my chance to clarify that. I don’t instigate nor crave the drama more than the next person. That’s just not me. I think a better way of putting it is that I’ve learned to embrace the ‘drama’ in life. There is nothing much I can do to avoid it because you can’t possibly please everyone. You’re bound to piss someone off sooner or later.  However, that doesn’t mean I’m going to go around getting into disagreements with everyone and creating conflicts, intentionally. No… It’s more of, if it happens, I will just let it be because I know it’s an inevitable part of life.

That’s my honest opinion and I really wish people remember the fact that life would be boring without the ‘ups’ and the ‘downs’. So, embrace the difficult and tough times because it will all be worth it in the end. Until next time,

PEACE OUT.

Leave a Reply

