#LetterByLetter: K

Image
#LetterByLetter is something that me and my classmates who blog are doing during the holidays. We will go down the alphabet, one for each post and write what each letter means to us. It can be something symbolic or just a word that starts with that letter. The objective is to be active on our blogs and also to see who can finish all the letters first. This is the eleventh post in the series.
SPACE
After much thought, ‘K’ is for KING.
SPACE
To me, the King symbolises being on top. The King is the highest, isn’t he? He’s always on top and that’s where we all strive to be. Whether it is in school or work, we all want that top spot and sometimes we go out of our way to get it. While we’re at it, we neglect the little wonders of life because we’re so focused on being number one. I’m sure I’m not just speaking for myself here. I think everyone can relate to this. I really do. So, I guess I just want to take this opportunity to remind not only myself but also everyone reading that as important as being ‘King’ might be, we should not forget that there are equally important things as well. What exactly are those, ‘important things’? Well they will differ for each individual. For me, I will say that my family and friends are definitely more important than the top spot.
SPACE
Now, I mentioned that sometimes we go out of our way to get that top spot. Which brings me to the second ‘K’ word which is KARMA.
SPACE
I strongly believe in karma which means I strongly believe in what goes around, comes around. There have been many instances where I’ve noticed karma doing it’s thing on other people and I’m sure I have been a victim of karma myself. It’s just one of the things that keeps me calm sometimes, you know? Just knowing that I don’t need to stoop down to someone’s level to get back at them or be malicious. I should just let it go and step back because karma will do it’s thing if the person really deserves it.
SPACE
And here’s a quote to further emphasise my point.
“How people treat you is their karma. How you react is yours.”
– Wayne Dyer
That’s all I have for this post. Before I sign off, here is the list of my classmates who are also participating in #LetterByLetter. Check out their blogs for their takes on each letter.
SPACE
I really can’t wait to write my next post,
PEACE OUT.
Leave a Reply

