#LetterByLetter: N (The Last Letter)

New-beginnings

#LetterByLetter is something that me and my classmates who blog are doing during the holidays. We will go down the alphabet, one for each post and write what each letter means to us. It can be something symbolic or just a word that starts with that letter. The objective is to be active on our blogs and also to see who can finish all the letters first. This is the 14th and last post in the series because as of tomorrow, school would start again and this was just something for the holidays. If you want to look through my previous #LetterByLetter posts then just click here.

So the last letter, I’m going to write about is… ‘N’. Which reminds me of what’s NEXT and NEW beginnings.

What’s NEXT? If you’re talking about the blog, then I’m going to continue blogging about daily life, writing reviews and posting a quote every now and then. But, I guess I won’t force myself to blog about something if I really don’t have anything to blog about. That’s why I have the music review and quotes as fillers!

As for life, since the holidays are pretty much over, it means the start of a new school year. So there we have it, a NEW beginning. Unlike most people, I’m actually looking forward to tackling what’s to come because you just never know what to expect. Sure, there will be some rough patches and stressful times but I’m going to try to keep in mind whenever possible that I have to enjoy myself too. Because the only thing I’m worrying about is year two passing by as quickly as year one did. We all really have to live in the moment even when we’re stressed out and feel like killing each other when working on an assignment.

What’s different from the first school year is that, I have a better idea of who my friends are and I definitely have a better idea of my strengths and weaknesses. I know what I should work on. #SpoilerAlert: I worry too much and I need to work on that.

I’m also looking forward to newer experiences both in and out of school. Some people that I’m close to know that we have a lil’ something planned for November/December. Well it hasn’t exactly already been planned but it’s just something great that I’m already looking forward to. And if you backtrack a few months, there will also be an overseas trip that I’ll be going on. Trust me, it’s been quite some time since I went anywhere overseas (other than Malaysia) and so I’m really looking forward to it.

That’s actually all I have for this post But before I sign off though, let’s take a look back at #LetterByLetter. We started with nine people and are ending with ten. Yup, not that big of a difference but still that’s almost half the class. So… YAY! Let’s check in with what letter they have all made it to, shall we?

Minyi – L (Nice! Wasn’t expecting you to be so far ahead. HAHA)

Alicia – L (Was expecting you to be far ahead of me but loved the last post)

Chelsea – K (You skipped J, didn’t you! Oh well, those pictures in K definitely make up for it)

Shafna – I (I expected more from you)

Nica – I ( Hope you will blog more when not limited by the letters!)

Jamie – H (DALENE caught up to you girl)

Dalene – H (For someone that joined in a lot later, ‘H’ is acceptable!)

Vera – F (Hey! Why so far behind?)

Shiva – A (You took a break after one post… ONE POST)

I know it’s not a competition but if it was, I would be the winner for making it the furthest! HAHA. Alright, I just had to mention that. Anyway, I’m glad everyone except for one continued blogging and participating. After all, this whole thing was just to keep us active on our blogs.  And just a disclaimer, those bracketed comments were light-hearted if anyone has a problem with them.

Here’s to hoping for a great second year of school,

PEACE OUT.

 

Leave a Reply

