“Unless you have been very, very lucky…

“Unless you have been very, very lucky, you have undoubtedly experienced events in your life that have made you cry. So unless you have been very, very lucky, you know that a good, long session of weeping can often make you feel better, even if your circumstances have not changed one bit.”

– Lemony Snicket, Horseradish: Bitter Truths You Can’t Avoid

It’s true, isn’t it? I strongly believe that sometimes all you need when you are down, is a good cry. That way, by the time you run out of tears, you should naturally feel better and you can carry on. At least, that’s how it is for me.

I was feeling pretty bothered by a couple of things – certain realisations, people and the usual anxiety – about an hour or so ago. But then I just listened to a few Alanis Morissette songs and I feel so much better now. Gotta thank Alanis Morissette for making me equal amounts emotional and enlightened at 1.00am in the morning.

This past week hasn’t been the best week because I haven’t been feeling too well. But then since Christmas was also part of the past week, I can’t exactly say that it’s been a terrible week. I guess there were the usual ups and downs. Just that the ups were a little lower and the downs a little deeper.

Christmas this year was definitely better. I had dinner with my family on Christmas Eve. It’s been quite sometime since we had a meal together so that was nice. We also opened our presents on the night of Christmas Eve. I am pretty pleased with the gifts I got everyone and I was happy with the gifts I received too!

On the other hand, the silver lining to falling sick during the holidays is that there is a smaller chance of me falling sick when school reopens and there are more assignments to work on and things to do. Anyway, I felt a lot better yesterday so that’s a good sign.

Here’s to hoping for a productive week ahead.

Until next time,

PEACE OUT.

2 thoughts on ““Unless you have been very, very lucky…

  1. Thanks for sharing

Leave a Reply

